Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Old Skool Bandit's Bandit12 - First Build

ASF Standard Full Member

Old Skool Bandit's Bandit12 - First Build

Hey fight fans !
    Just after some constructive comments. This is my first build and it's taking forever. Spent ages trying to find a look I like. I have a bandit 12 as the donor, R1 arse end, Busa forks and polished rim, Tick Tock 6 pots and yes, that is a RS250 seat cowl pretending to be a headlight pod. Your thoughts and advice would be a great help.
    P.S. Any advice on wiring would be a help in the future. (Struggling a bit with it).

Cheers.
    :cool: Oblivious !!

Bloke with a smaller stick Weaselman's Avatar
    looks great so far mate...
    The headlight shroud is an awesome idea real original thinking

Just make sure you give it a paint job that will do justice to your work

Weekend Warrior
    It'd look really cool if you mount the lights recessed into the pod, then put perspex or whatever over it and paint it so they look hidden until you turn them on.

Weekend Warrior
    ^^^ What he said x 2. Oh, and welcome

ASF Basic Full Member
    Welcome to the nuthouse Bryn...

are you really gonna keep that nose cone????

Lots of other cool stuff you could use if your gonna go oldskool...
    I taste so good you'l want the recipe.

Bloke with a smaller stick BANDITROD's Avatar
    that looks fucking great mate and from one bandit owner to another i reckon you chose wisely for the base of your bike there is a huge range of aftermarket parts avail for them and the motors are almost bullet proof mate ohh and welcome to the nuthouse

Glenn Eason drinks and smokes and lends his arse to other blokes

Tyre destroying, mad bastard menace
    I,m sittin here spewin i idnt think of a old tail for a front. A little bit of bashin and a bit of twistin and that will look a trick a hell front.... oh n hello 2 ....

ASF Standard Full Member