PDA

View Full Version : EOI: Cheap Learner bike

tunelliner
19-03-2009, 12:13 PM
EOI: Is my 250 Hornet. Still in a dilemma whether I should keep it as a cheap commuter and buy a SV650 then do a GSXR front end conversion as a weekend play thing. However being a student, I think it would be better to just have one bike and use the rest of the money on piss and trips overseas, instead of spending "endless" monies on consumables or the like.

So yes.. I have tried to look after my bike [8D]
I have done the following:

I have just refreshed the forks, after a shop (won't say who and would take too long to explain unless it was in person) F*kT up and was possibly contributory to my last crash (the other being a crappy stretch of brissy roads in the CBD - drive over it and you will understand, this is the only crash that I consider myself not responsible for causing.)[V]

fork seals, dust caps and oil (all replaced)
95% ContiRoad Attack Rear tire
70% ContiSportAttack Front tire
Trailtech Vapor Dash
Front / Rear sprocket and Chain has only done about 1500km
I have changed the oil every 4-5000km

Here are a few pics:
http://photos-c.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-snc1/v374/231/122/586266751/n586266751_1474402_2765.jpg
http://i299.photobucket.com/albums/mm318/tunelliner/29th%20Nov%2008%20Track%20Day/cranked.jpg

I'm not going to lie, I have been in a few spills on the bike. It still runs straight though. Take it for a spin and you'll see.

I am looking at 1600ish but am open to negotiations [:o)]
The bike is located in Brissy

Oh and here's a youtube clip of how it sounds. Doesn't sound like a 250 at all :P

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EV7cNDuXUWk

edit: Forgot to add, the bike has 58xxx trouble free kilometres on it. Still probably genuinely "less" than alot of the cibbie 250s running around :D

crazymofo
19-03-2009, 08:32 PM
i'll offer ya the following once completed/

http://www.streetfighters.com.au/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=14744