PDA

View Full Version : Anyone know what is causing this ?

Razorback
18-11-2008, 06:04 AM
I just got up and noticed that after all the screwing around I did to the Kat the last 2 days... plugs, leads, oil, filters few other bits n peices... now when I put it on the side stand fuel pisses out the overflow and it WONT STOP! I bled out a 1L ice cream contrainer overnight just sitting there.

WTF ?[?]

CBRRRT
18-11-2008, 06:44 AM
When you put the tank back on you havent nipped a breather pipe have you matey. I'm no mechanic but if the tank cant equalize with the air pressure out side the tank perhaps the petrol vapor is expanding inside the tank and pushing the fuel out the overflow. Just a guess matey, as I have a plastic fuel can in my workshop and sometimes it builds up pressure, then when I open it, I can feel it escape.

HueyonaBlade
18-11-2008, 07:47 AM
quote:Originally posted by CBRRRT

I have a plastic fuel can in my workshop and sometimes it builds up pressure, then when I open it, I can feel it escape.

Dont open it you will let out all the horse power[^]

Razorback
18-11-2008, 10:51 AM
I suspect it is something simple like that Im gonna pull the tank off again and see if I can see anything obvious. Pain in the A$$!

jakam04
18-11-2008, 11:08 AM
quote:Originally posted by Razorback

I suspect it is something simple like that Im gonna pull the tank off again and see if I can see anything obvious. Pain in the A$$!

Fuel tap have a prime function??

Blackkat
18-11-2008, 11:09 AM
carb needle & seat stuck open.

Razorback
18-11-2008, 01:53 PM
3 people including my main mechanic have said needle n seat... it seems to make sense... I had the tank off and swishing about so probably sent some shit through.... *sigh*.... lol... one thing after another :)

Cheers

Deano
18-11-2008, 05:12 PM
keep in mind your motor will probably be full of petrol.