PDA

View Full Version : Gearbox dramas

AK47
31-08-2008, 11:52 AM
Hey, I just put my srad 750 back together after getting it back from being stolen :( and the arse-bandits have done something to my gearbox.
On startup, it's close to normal, a bit chunky through the gears, but alright. After she's warmed up, I can't change gears or click into neutral while stationary and the clutch slips and pulls the bike forward. Once moving above 15ks it's not too bad, but once stopped again, its the same. Im hoping it's an oil level thing or similar.
Also, can anyone reccomend somewhere good and cheap to get all fluids and filters done in Melbourne? Somewhere close to the city.

BANDITROD
31-08-2008, 12:04 PM
that sounds more like clutch to me mate but i am no expert i am sure someone like deano will be able to help out

Pommy Chopper
31-08-2008, 12:21 PM
Sounds like a clutch issue.

AK47
31-08-2008, 12:24 PM
Nice. That sounds cheaper than a new box!

Shadowzone
31-08-2008, 02:10 PM
quote:Originally posted by AK47

Hey, I just put my srad 750 back together after getting it back from being stolen :( and the arse-bandits have done something to my gearbox.
On start-up, it's close to normal, a bit chunky through the gears, but alright. After she's warmed up, I can't change gears or click into neutral while stationary and the clutch slips and pulls the bike forward. Once moving above 15ks it's not too bad, but once stopped again, its the same. I'm hoping it's an oil level thing or similar.
Also, can anyone recommend somewhere good and cheap to get all fluids and filters done in Melbourne? Somewhere close to the city.

Mate can't help you with Melbourne at all.