PDA

View Full Version : aluminium sales in sydney?

STM77
04-04-2008, 05:21 PM
Hey all, I'm in the process of making up some brackets and I'm after some aluminium plate. Any suggestions for a place around Revesby or Sutherland(work down that way). Thought I'd ask as I'm new to sydney and i don't want to get ripped off by some dogdy place, cheers, stu

04-04-2008, 05:25 PM
How thick you want and what size ? Maybe able to scrounge up a few pieces....I'm Liverpool area but work Bankstown\Revesby\Sutherland and anywhere fucking else the slave driver sends me hahahahaha

STM77
06-04-2008, 08:47 AM
I'm after either 8 or 10 mm thick plate. But it is for new subframe brackets, i read on another post somewhere in here that specific grades are preferable for strength and properties. As its for a subframe mount and will have to big tigged on, i want a decent grade so i can maintain that integrity. Any help would be heaps appreciated, cheers, stu

06-04-2008, 09:10 AM
Maybe contact Ben from Extreme Creations. Mind tho if anyone needs some smaller pieces for speed headlight brackets I'\ve got some that I can share out.

Zed14
06-04-2008, 11:13 AM
smarts aluminium are now capral but you can get small or large quantities.

chopaweeza
06-04-2008, 11:20 AM
I'll second Smart Aluminium / Capral. They are in Elizabeth St Wetherill Park and are the best place to buy graded aluminium . I work around the corner but as I don't get lunchbreaks as such can't just nick around there .

STM77
30-04-2008, 07:28 PM
Thanks guys, appriciate you input. I'll try and get out that way. Got to get up to Extreme creations sometime too just to have a speccy and check out what they can do, in saying that it looks like there nothing that those guys can't

30-04-2008, 08:01 PM
Ben is a magician and a bloody great bloke as well

JackTar
01-05-2008, 07:36 AM
quote:Originally posted by bladehunter

Ben is a magician and a bloody great bloke as well