PDA

View Full Version : Nihilist - Hi!

Nihilist
11-03-2014, 09:04 PM
Hi, my real name's Simon, 20 years old from Sydney, all my mates either drive cars or are 1%ers and never have time to ride so I basically joined to find some people to get my hoon on with! I have only been riding for about four months but I'm fuckin loving it and looking to learn a bit more about stunt riding etc. I love the whole streetfighter style, but I'm pretty new to this and don't really know where to start. I currently have a 1991 CBR 250 RR which is fun (revs its cunt off) but I'm getting a little bored of it already and as I'm pretty tall it's a bit uncomfortable for me to ride so I don't really wanna spend much cash on it. At the moment I'm looking at three options for a new bike:

Wait for the Harley Street 500 to come out and then fighter it and put Buell wheels on it to improve handling (no idea if that's do-able or not but I can see a lot of potential in it and fucking LOVE v-twins).
Get a VFR 400 and fighter it.
Get a CB 400 and fighter it.
Is there anything that I can do to improve the performance of the 250 in the meantime? Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Also, my screen name is 'Nihilist' because I'm an aspiring rapper, but I'm not gunna talk too much about that unless anyone's actually interested. I think that's about it for now, look forward to getting to know you all!

Peace!

xa-mont
12-03-2014, 07:00 AM
welcome mate.

The best performance mod you could do for the 250 is loose a shit tin of weight :P that's about the only thing that's going to net any decent gains.

As for your option of next bike (still staying LAMS approved i assume?) have you considered the SV650? it's a V-twin, can be made to look mint (i used to have one - http://www.streetfighters.com.au/forum/showthread.php?11239-K3-SV650) and sounds awesome!

The Phantom
12-03-2014, 09:07 AM
Welcome Nihilist. Top name for a SF forum :)