PDA

View Full Version : Joycie

Joycie
01-04-2013, 02:03 PM
G'day all,
Joycie from around Wollongong way. Been lurking around here for a while but never adventurous enough to join & not much to contribute. Not a member of other forums either and I have little experience with even the basic technicalities of a place like this. As such here will be dumb questions and many rookie mistakes, sorry.

Bit of background; grew up with bikes in central west NSW, always had dirt bikes(still do). Last road bike was a Buell XB9. But I'm sure you've all heard the story before, I married the girlfriend, got her pregnant, had a kid, figured after a month 2.5 people don't fit in a 2 bed unit, told we needed big house & Buell was the first of many unwilling sacrifices.

Fast forward 3 years still have the wife, still have the kid, have a house with some room and last month picked up a 7/11 Slingy form a member on here (Seifer?).

This is the part where I try to attach some pics

Must say I'm pretty chuffed, but she is still a bit rough (no offense Seifer, i believe i got more than i payed for)
Was puking oil out covers but now sealed up with new gaskets, replaced leaking fuel hoses, replaced battery and secured carbon tail and undertail.

Don't mind the styling, may changed it in time but the plan so far is to get it up and running reliably.

Seems I'm out of work for a while so have some time to to at least start sorting it out. When I have money I have no time, when I have time I have no money, if some one could please explain to me how to be in possession of both it would be much appreciated.

Cheers

stiffsimon
01-04-2013, 02:13 PM
G'day mate and welcome aboard. Much advice freely available here and much piss taking too. Nice bike

Joycie
01-04-2013, 02:28 PM
let the dumb questions begin. Tried to read the "Things to know when you join the forum" thread as I wanted to attach decent pic's and maybe a movie but the links said "404 page not found". where should i be looking?

Bob