PDA

View Full Version : New to it all - Perth

84DGR
22-01-2013, 01:10 PM
Hey Guys / Girls

I'm new to the bike scene and about to start Fightering my Hyo GT250r (I should have bought the gt650r now that LAMs is here) I know I will cop flaming about it being a Hyo yet it was the right price for a learner bike

So I am starting off with a GT250r.... removing all fairing, headlight, gauges. Clean and starting again, Looking into finding parts yet im not sure where to get them... could anyone suggest a few places?

Im in Cottesloe

cheers

84DGR

BANDITROD
22-01-2013, 01:15 PM
ok welcome abaord mate now have you had a look around on ebay you could get yourself some twin dominator style lights and brackets pretty cheap their are prob cheaper sets avail im just using this for a reference
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/BLACK-Twin-Dominator-Headlights-Bracket-Indicators-GSF1200-Bandit-43-46mm-Forks-/310380710066?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item484421c8b2

84DGR
22-01-2013, 01:53 PM
Spot on, They're the style I'm looking for, I'm thinking of heading out to MCPLUS tomorrow in Kewdale, I have just been looking at the website and noticed they have in the picture Triumph twins, that would be perfect. Im contemplating doing the bracket myself with a makeshift mod to the Hyo GT naked mounting bracket.

BANDITROD
22-01-2013, 01:55 PM
sounds good and one of our members used to work there and they are a top notch bunch of blokes from what i read and as for the trumpy headlights i reckon they will be exspensive if you buy genuine ones new... maybe have a look for some second hand ones

Gix11
22-01-2013, 01:59 PM
Yea, welcome aboard mate. Rock Hard used to work there and I've been there myself to see him at work once. They have shit loads of racks in there with all sorts of parts of old bikes. You'd find something for sure. Shit; Rock Hard built a complete bike from the parts shelf in there!

84DGR
22-01-2013, 02:10 PM