PDA

View Full Version : power commander

RevHead
28-12-2012, 07:39 PM
looking at fitting a power commander 3 to my busa ,as this new engine is a little bit gutless compared to the original donk will this help
in 1st and 2nd gear there very similar,but in 3rd and 4th it is much slower revving and lacks the mind blowing blur of the original motor.
if i had to compare the motors by using 2x model bikes ,i say the new motor is closer to a 1000,cc bike with its top end acceleration ,were a busa will leave most 1000 cc bikes like there stopped.

any info much appreciated

FIGHTERMC
29-12-2012, 01:05 AM
there are a few mods that can be done
which includes removing the pair valve
and also theres an
air box mod.i had a busa a couple of years back and done them
and then fitted a commander but by fook did it drink petrol.
i'm not an expert but these mods could help and will cost nothing to do.
rgds mc.

oldskool
29-12-2012, 08:02 AM
Did you put new plugs in this bus?
If so it sounds like the secondary butterflies are not opening, you could try removing them so they are open all the time.
A disconnected clutch switch can cause this.

RevHead
29-12-2012, 08:04 AM
there are a few mods that can be done
which includes removing the pair valve
and also theres an
air box mod.i had a busa a couple of years back and done them
and then fitted a commander but by fook did it drink petrol.
i'm not an expert but these mods could help and will cost nothing to do.
rgds mc.thank you, with the air box mod ,i fitted a stock air box to the motor as it had this mod done ,and it was really asmatic around 7000rpm,the pollution gear,fresh air injection into the exhaust ports has been removed ,aswell,

StuNVA
29-12-2012, 03:25 PM