PDA

View Full Version : er6-n tail mod - opinions please

kawacam
21-08-2012, 06:54 PM
hey guys i'm cam. im a newbie (although i know a little bit, it's not much) but am looking at buying a kawasaki er6-n at the end of the year when i finish school. these have been raved about for a couple years now, and i love the look of them, all of it except the tail section. just so flat and boring.

i did i quick mock up of 3 different tail sections on the bike, hoping to be able to (probably not me, most likely a bike shop) do a bit of custom subframe work and make these tail sections able to fit on the bike. so far i've done a ktm RC8, yamaha R6 and and kawasaki zx6r.

which one do you guys like the most? and do you have any wisdom to share on how easy/hard this will be to do (i know of places where i can get all of these different tail sections out of fibre glass).

RC8
http://i1197.photobucket.com/albums/aa436/cammacfarlane/er6n-rc8tail.png

R6
http://i1197.photobucket.com/albums/aa436/cammacfarlane/er6n-r6tail.png

zx6r
http://i1197.photobucket.com/albums/aa436/cammacfarlane/er6n-zx6rtail.png

thanks guys! also, if you know of any other naked LAMs approved bikes (XJ6 or gladius or something) and reckon they're better than the er6, your opinion is appreciated!

Bob
21-08-2012, 07:03 PM
Welcome mate. I like the first one. Nice high tail look. :)

RevHead
21-08-2012, 07:13 PM
welcome fella ,number 1 is the tail

ozzy1100
21-08-2012, 07:17 PM
love 1 but ud prob be better with 2 with rego and 45 from axl cover

Gitzy
21-08-2012, 07:42 PM
Welcome Cam, I like number 2.

K6Thou
21-08-2012, 07:46 PM
Welcome to the madness Cam. I'm with Bob on this one the RC8 looks the goods.

oldskool
21-08-2012, 07:46 PM
Only if you want it to look good that is.

Redmohawk
21-08-2012, 07:47 PM
welcome N2

xa-mont
21-08-2012, 09:07 PM
i like 1, but wouldn't the RC8 tail actually be a bit bigger than that?

wackyrider
21-08-2012, 09:21 PM
Welcome mate

nemo
21-08-2012, 09:44 PM