PDA

View Full Version : Asf noob from tas

Kane
08-03-2012, 03:40 PM
Hi all,
First off my name is Kane and I live down in good old Tasmania.
I am new to the street fighter scene and only recently purchased my first project bike, a 1982 CB900F.
I will post a few pics of my new beast and the stages for far.
I have very limited mechanical ability so my mechanic it doing most of the mechanical stuff!!

Still trying to figure out how to post pics so a few of the bike to come, but I have had pods installed and arse end cleaned out. I will be getting a nice aluminium battery box to conceal as much as I can. (I like the clean see through look)
If someone has some suggestions for an easy fit bars/clip onns and fitting options (remember noob) would be great. I have had the tank sprayed pearl white and I have a new cafe style seat on the way (good old ebay!!) The next thing is decals!!! Should I go for race style number on the tank or old school Freddy Spencer honda stripes or something else???

Any suggest would be great, and I will keep posting the pics as things progress I know there is a fair bit to go!!

Cheers,
Kane

Gix11
08-03-2012, 03:44 PM
Welcome aboard mate. There's no such thing as easy fit without paying top dollar or replacing it with original items - it's all easy fit if you know what you're doing. Tell us what you want and we'll tell you how to do it.

By the way, check here for inspiration: http://www.streetfighters.com.au/forum/showthread.php?13036-Honda-CB-Fighters - The older models are in there as well.

http://i1136.photobucket.com/albums/n487/gitzy841/Honda/CB Fight/CB028.jpg

Kane
08-03-2012, 04:04 PM
Hey Gix11,

Cheers for the welcome mate and the pics.
I really like the Freddy Spencer replicas but I also really dig cafe racer so....... I might try to incorperate both :cool:
I will see how the orginal bars look once I lower them and make a decision then. Yeah I may well need your help as to how to fit but we will see.