PDA

View Full Version : More scammers....

Hillsy
22-02-2012, 09:33 AM
Slightly different this time.

I was looking at bike a few weeks back on eBay for a mate:

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/270908663010?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

He didn't buy it, but it sold for $6250.

Now this bike appears on Gumtree for $5000:

http://brisbane.gumtree.com.au/c-Cars-Vehicles-Motorbikes-Parts-motorbikes-motorcycles-scooters-motorbikes-motorcycles-Suzuki-Boulevard-Cruiser-VL800-W0QQAdIdZ356534459

Same bike…..same pics…..same blurb….but no phone number….

So I’m suspicious, but send an email anyway. And here is the scam-arsed response:

From: andrew & cindy norman [mailto:n.cyndy191@gmail.com]
Sent: Wednesday, 22 February, 2012 8:25 AM
To: Hills, Anthony
Subject: Re: Reply to your "Suzuki Boulevard Cruiser VL800" Ad on Gumtree

Hello,

Please excuse me for the delay, but I have a crazy schedule at the hospital, I'm a surgeon and this is the soonest I could get to a computer.
Offering for sale is a Suzuki Boulevard Cruiser VL800 with no finance on it.
Excellent condition, no scratches, no dents, no accident damage, always garage kept when not in use.
It has only 8360kms! Log book and full service history available.
I have never had an issue with this motorcycle since purchasing it.

Here are a couple of features to begin with:

Manufactured:Suzuki Feb 2008
Colour: Black
Model: CL50 VL800
Body/Type:Chopper, Cruiser
Engine: 0.1 litre
Has Road Worthy Certificate valid until DEC 2012.
Rego: 101HH
VIN: JS1BM111300101595

The final price is AU$ 5000. I'm only selling it because I've moved overseas in the UK a month ago after a 11 year stay and I didn't manage to sell it before my departure.
I wish to conclude the transaction through Escrow Trust Australia for both of us to be protected.