PDA

View Full Version : Finally finished!

danulmer18
16-02-2012, 01:32 PM
Hey everyone, I thought I would post some photos of my cbr900 streetfighter.
I have been working on her for about 4 years on and off.
I bought her as a stock sports bike and rode her for a while. She was quick but I had that itch to modify. She has taken untold hours in the garage but this is the result.

94 cbr 900rr fireblade
r6 tail section with custom cantilever subframe. integrated tail light
HID head light in custom machined alloy tube
bar end indicators front and back
ST machine shorty levers
Rizoma billet grips
Billet bar end mirrors
Custom machined switch bracket
wiring through bars
mini alloy dash unit
alloy front brake res on cbr 1000 master
braided lines
custom triple clamps and fork tubes by of Ben at Extreme Creations
megatec front guard
wavey rotors
new tyres
Carbon heel guards and sprocket cover
NRC generator cover
Red alloy bolt kit
Hi flow thermal fan
braced swingarm
Custom plate holder with led lights
Alloy rego tube
custom machined pegs and foot levers
Custom 4 into 1 headers with micron gp silencer
Head has been gas flowed and ported and compression raised as well as 3 angle valve cut and new stem seals. Buckets shimmed
Dyna 2000 digital ignition
everything black powder coated, black chromed, black anodized or back ceramic coated.
About a million little details that only people who have built a streetfighter will notice:)

She is fuckin quick with all the weight she shed and sounds bloody fantastic. I'm putting together a video soon.

Any comments welcome

Regrettably she is also for sale, check the for sale section. I have only got the chance to take her around my town a few times and I hate the thought of letting her go before I tried to get her in some mags but the wife hates the money I owe on her and we want to start a family. Happy wife happy life right? I fuckin hope so.