PDA

View Full Version : Engineers certificates in SE Qld

drewoz
25-01-2012, 10:49 AM
Hello to every one,

First post in an i need some advice..im fairly new to queensland having moved from victoria an previously from overseas so im finding out the hard way about the TMR rules an regs..there a bitch.

Ive got a cbr900 that ive fightered and ive hit some trouble with the compliancing thing over here, basicaly ive substituted the swing arm for a single sider off a vfr and ive shortened the subframe to fit a single seat unit off the 1000rr (did both these mods overseas where the scene is massive and the government actualy lets you do things without hassle and then brought the bike with me as a personal import).
Now when i am coming to compliance mod time the people i asked to do it said no way mate, your gonna need an engineers certificate first before anyone will touch it for compliancing....hmm perhaps my research overseas wasnt good enough me thinks!

Now ive searched the internet and can i find an engineer on the sunny coast, can i f##k. Can anyone help,anyone know of any.

Does anyone know of any in or near brissie even..

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Cheers

fimpBIKES
25-01-2012, 11:40 AM
hi
what yr is the cbr?
suprised the checker realised it has diff fairings etc

xa-mont
25-01-2012, 11:47 AM
your bike would be the perdy one with the polished frame on Ebay for the stellar price i would be guessing?

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/1996-HONDA-CBR900-FIREBLADE-UNFINISHED-PROJECT-MASSIVE-PRICE-DROP-/190630238591?pt=AU_Motorcycles&hash=item2c6272997f#ht_3072wt_1189

Hillsy
25-01-2012, 11:49 AM
Try Shaun at Pommy Choppers - he used to post on here a while back:

http://www.pommychoppers.com/

They're up the Sunny Coast way.

drewoz
25-01-2012, 02:27 PM