PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here!

NZM031
24-04-2008, 08:09 AM
gday guys,

how is everyone??

im new to streetfighters... im new to road bikes actually, ive always ridden dirt bikes and then changed to cars when i got my licence.. had some pretty powerful machines and being young and invicible did some pretty silly things.. never had a serious accident or written any off but i knew that if i had a road bike at that stage, id have killed myself for sure, im now 23 and have settled down enough to allow myself to get a bike, so L plate in hand, i picked up a tidy 2000 Aprilia RS125, it wasnt till after that that that i had my first encounter with a Buell, then i found what street fighters are all about, so im considering looking around for Gixxer project while im still on my L's/P's and have it ready for my full licence... im thinking lots of matte black and a big fat rear tyre, the aprilia just wouldnt cut it as a fighter... the fairings cover the puny engine.. haha. its fun to ride though.

anyways, im gonna stop rambling and start reading... and as soon as this freaking rain goes away (Newi guys know what im on about)... get to riding.

cheers
Linton

BillyWhizz888
24-04-2008, 08:19 AM
Welcome [8D]

JackTar
24-04-2008, 08:55 AM
Welcome mate, there are plenty of bikes for sale on here if you have some spare cash and want something to work on till ya get your ticket.

BANDITROD
24-04-2008, 09:12 AM
welcome aboard mate

Iceman
24-04-2008, 10:30 AM
Welcome to the madness Linton.

Fight_fan
24-04-2008, 01:37 PM
G'day Linton! Welcome to the site mate! Gr8 idea to get a fighter project underway till ur on ur blacks!

P.S Im a fan of the RS125! So much fun! Just a bitch to get ur P's on!

Gix11
24-04-2008, 03:35 PM
Welcome aboard mate. Beware: Fimpbaby is in your town!

xb9r
24-04-2008, 04:25 PM
Welcome mate

motogp_nut
24-04-2008, 04:42 PM
Welcome mate. Jacktar's right - heaps of awesome bikes in here http://www.streetfighters.com.au/forum/forum.asp?FORUM_ID=10

Brodie