PDA

View Full Version : Another Newbie

Shane Dupuy
14-04-2008, 09:14 PM
Hi!,
I'm a newbie to the site and the street fighter scene. Although I've been riding for nearly 20 years i haven't got much of a clue when it comes to mechanicals. Hence the reason for joining the website. I've bought and sold heaps of bikes over the years and am keen on building a fighter. To begin with I've just bought myself a 92 GSXR 750. Is there a set process I should start with or should I just start anywhere and fix or buy new bits as i come across them? The bike need s a bit of work to but the bones are there. I only got it today but have already discovered that it nees a new set of header pipes. Are these expensive? I have seen a full micron exhaust system including headers on flea bay that came off a 2003 GsXR. Are headers a universal fit or are they specific to each model. As you can see, I'm clueless but look forward to advise from forum members much more knowledgable than myself!
Cheers,
Duey

sharky
14-04-2008, 09:46 PM
Welcome mate. You'll find plenty of gsxr <s>nerds</s> experts on here.;)

Jockney Rebel
15-04-2008, 12:06 AM
lmfao russ yeah welcome shane the place is crawling with suzy luvvers
where you at mate ?

15-04-2008, 12:24 AM
your headers are nothing like 2003 gsxr,keep your frame front an swinger the same,just modiy your tail unit/subframe.headers are rare,buy em new. good luck.

Shane Dupuy
15-04-2008, 11:31 AM