PDA

View Full Version : Gday people

Owen
31-08-2007, 01:01 AM
Hey everyone, thought id intro myself and say gday. I live in Adelaide and been riding for a couple of years now, just picked up my first big bike 2 days ago a black 97 speed triple and am LOVING it. It needs a little bit of work and a tidying up but overall its a sweet bike IMO. Am looking at doing some mods to it, pay it the tribute it deserves, has a had a rough life with the last 5 years being shipped from owner to owner and spending a lot of time sitting in garages.

Im wondering how i would go about getting into the streetfighter side of things? Does it require a lot of money? Im a full time uni student so i dont have much cash but i do have a lot of spare time. I guess im wondering what sort of things are the most common mods that people do plus any tips on getting started or any ideas on how i would go about modding a speed triple.

Cheers, Owen

Jockney Rebel
31-08-2007, 01:55 AM
hi owen welcome mate
just bought an 07 triple meself and im struggling with a bol dor build ..the whole kudos of streetfighting bikes is more to do with being inventive than spending loadsa dosh [although that is one way of accomplishing the goal] if ur more into the designing side of things and uv got the bucks then u let someone else interpret ur dream if ,,like most of us ,ur funds are limited then u find ingenius ways of creating ur dream ..get stuck in mate ..an show us some pics

Owen
31-08-2007, 02:38 AM
Heh thanks for the reply, its hard though, i honestly dont know where i would begin, and seeing as a ride the bike every day i cant really do any major body work on it.

Fighterreiter
31-08-2007, 05:45 AM
Hi Owen,
first also from me a wellcome to this side it is a good way to start of with streetfighterbuilding! I agree on what Frankenfighter said, there are two way`s to do, spend a lot of cash give to someone who does it professional or do it your self! I am busy my self building a lowbudget Fighter!