PDA

View Full Version : exhaust cans custom handmade

DYLAN
13-04-2007, 08:47 AM
hey if anyone wants any custom cans i can make em from 304SS and aluminium they are priced from $400-$600, i can give quotes if you email me what you want! i would appreciate the work as i would like to make it my full time job!! (i am a welder/sheety)
http://www.streetfighters.com.au/forum/upload/83760767134622.JPG
:):)

DYLAN
13-04-2007, 08:55 AM
XT 600 i made the can and headerpipe

http://www.streetfighters.com.au/forum/upload/83760767185398.jpg

Gix11
13-04-2007, 01:39 PM
Very intersting mate. I might be needing your services down the line a bit.

DYLAN
13-04-2007, 04:53 PM
sweet, that just what i want to see Gix11.
i have been havin a bit of trouble cracking the market, i need a reputation!!

i have only sold about a dozen in tassie, but customers have been happy, the local business in tassie is starting to get some intrest so a bit of interstate would be brilliant!

last and final selling point is : limited production, custom, and hand made. can make em sound how you like, perform how you like and look how you like (within reason )

Email: roonracing@gmail.com

Tone
13-04-2007, 05:14 PM
Nice cans!
Sorry,couldn't resist.

They look great Dylan.

fimpBIKES
13-04-2007, 05:40 PM
what sort of internals?

got a sound clip on your SV?

DYLAN
13-04-2007, 06:20 PM
SV is very loud in the shed haven't started it outside yet

done a couple of two stroke pipes (RZ250, KTM250sx)they where bout average,
i had one on a ZX6R,GSXR750,YZF750R they were loud but you could get away with it i never got booked!

XT600 was loud but still alright

the internals are stainless i can do straight through, expantions and other stuff like street plugs/inserts if you like the latter can cut performance a bit.

packing i use a fibre mat or stainless steel wool.

on a four cylinder its a bit louder (nicer) than a yoshi RS3 or similar