PDA

View Full Version : an ebay scam????

ALBI
20-05-2011, 08:41 PM
just a quick one guy's and gal's.
has anyone had this reply sent to them while you were flogging something of???
Thanks for getting back to me and i appreciate your prompt reply..I am presently out of town now but i am buying this for my Daughter Who live in Russia and i will like to make the payment for this via Paypal and also my mover will come for the pick-up...So kindly send me your Paypal account ID and i will send the Payment for this item instantly and once the money clears in your account ,my mover will come for the pick-up.if you don't have a PayPal account yet, you can set one at:www paypal .com cant take you less than 3mins to do that, i will be expecting your PayPal email so l can pay . I will be waiting.

--
Hi Do you still have it for sale?How much is your last asking price???
and then this one
Hi thanks for reply, i am a marine engineer, i am at sea right now. I am buying this for my son as a surprise gift. I can only pay through paypal at the moment as i dont have access to my bank account online (i dont have internet banking with it), but i have it attached to my paypal account, and this is why i insisted on using paypal to pay,all i will need is your paypal email address to make the payments, and if you dont have a paypal account yet, you can set one it cant take you less than 3mins to do that, i will be expecting your paypal email so l can pay. I have a pick up agent that will come for the pick up after payments has been sorted, l will be waiting for your reply asap..

--
Hi..Do you still have this for sale ?..How much is your last asking price?
i went to fleebay live help and they just said hmmmmpf dont see a prob with that!!
but these are 2 emails from different account's that are verrrry close in content or is it just me ??
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=280679033317&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT
Item number: 280679033317

Large
20-05-2011, 08:43 PM
scam