PDA

View Full Version : ECU for an TL1000 ????

ALBI
16-01-2011, 06:46 PM
oh boy either im a fucked mechanic or my ECU has gone the SUZUKI gods booohoooooo
have tested the following
both coils have got batt voltage,via side-stand circuit.
tested them for resistance prim 4.5 ohms "max is 5 ohms"
prim 23.45 ohms "max 29 ohms" so coils are good tested with test light has power to both sides and under cranking has no pulse!

test crank angle sensor at terminal 237.47 ohms "max is 275 ohms"
te4sted peak voltage 5.2 volts "min is 4 v if under replace
next is ECU plug test removed and retest all good but when testing peak volage i get 9v not the 5.2 at the plug ?? manuel says if different replace harness????
hmmm carried out contiuity test of siad wires between the ECU plug and crank sensor harness plug and it was 0.00 kohms which says to me no short to ground or power and no resistance in harness ??

now as some of you know from my previous posts my TL has had excesive fuel consumption probs basicly i got 104 klms to a tank of fuel and that is when the light comes on
hey suzuki fighter what does ur yellow best get ??

anyway slowly but surly it got harder to start and when it got hot it would pop and fart and miss hmmm valve shims i thought so they are done and purfect ,not that!
then i took for a ride down the street and it did the same but shot out 1ft flames and died wouldnt start pushed home and on way tried and it fired up but ran like shit but got me to40 klms and died but coasted home and from then on ,no spark farrrrrrk!

anyway after all that and testing ive come up that the ECU is farked !!

sooooo i was kinda hopping that fellow TL riders up here in tha hunter and central coast would do me a favour " aha you knew there was a catch to this post!!!"
all im after is to place my ECU into ur bike and see if it starts???