PDA

View Full Version : fuckin sick of this bike

RevHead
28-04-2010, 07:41 PM
its my 94 gsxr1100wp, ive done stage 3 dyno jet kits,pods,and plugs fuckin everything ,carbs wont balance,take it for a ride its on 3 cylinders then all of a sudden it comes on to 4 cylinder then just as quik its back on 3,then u open it up ,up comes the front wheel and the rear wheel starts to spin then it dropps a cylinder again,its not 1234 it wil drop any cylinder ,this motor has played up like this since i bought it ,the prevous owner spent so much onit ,but i think the motor is fucked,its,only got 40,000 k original, not around the clock,,im fuckin sick of it thinking of pulling out the motor n binning it n buying a 1200 donk,any one in the coffs to port area who i could pay to come and look listen n fix,im a mechanic n im ova it
http://www.asfphotos.com/upload/1272547513.jpg

http://www.asfphotos.com/upload/1272495896.jpg

http://www.asfphotos.com/upload/1272494869.jpg

timbo
28-04-2010, 07:47 PM
Sounds like a spark problem to me. Its time to get back to basics and test and eliminate one thing at a time.

kevkatana
28-04-2010, 08:05 PM
Throw those pods in the rubbish and get a set of Dual K&N's. And maybe check the cam timing. A mates GSXR11 was a couple of teeth out and ran like yours.

Deano
28-04-2010, 08:16 PM
i agree those pods are shit. bmc are the only people that make a dual pod for the water cooled model. they are about 150a filter.

if the motor is reasonably stock then with pods 150 mainjet and needles in the factory pro recommended position will get you so close. it should run quite well. i jetted fight fans bike (although not perfect) exactly as above. still a little rich but dosn't do anything like you described.

has it ever ran properly?

check electrics aswell. could be a coil/lead/cap problem. it will be something simple. if the motor has recently been apart theni guess cams and the like could explain it.