PDA

View Full Version : info need vfr swinger to gsxr1100w

RevHead
13-04-2010, 10:02 PM
ok tossing up the idea of fitting a single sided swnger to my 1100w has anyone done this and what model fits earlier,later all info would help im a mechanic and want to do it myself ,and also fitment of a 17x7 rim ,cheers

latheboy
14-04-2010, 07:57 AM
The 750SSSA is an easy fit with just a few spacers, im not sure about your top shocker mount tho.

The 800SSSA is a fair bit of work, i cut 35mm off the width of the swingarm to get it in. Heaps of machining was done and welded it all back up with gussets and stuff. I made a new top shock mount too.

Ben did one and i think he cut the frame a little? So less cutting of the swinger.
Also someone did one earlier this year, sorry i've forgotten who it was.

Here's one from a while ago... http://www.streetfighters.com.au/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=4950&SearchTerms=lucky

lous_1979
14-04-2010, 01:58 PM
try this link

if you have any questions please ask

http://www.streetfighters.com.au/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=18054

RevHead
14-04-2010, 07:28 PM
quote:Originally posted by lous_1979

try this link

if you have any questions please ask

http://www.streetfighters.com.au/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=18054
funny thing is these pictures say nothing. look im together ,then look im apart ,then look parts then look im done ,sought of wot about the rear shock mount i need proper info not pictures cheers

Seifer
15-04-2010, 09:39 AM
Bahahah

lous_1979
15-04-2010, 10:30 AM