Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: er6-n tail mod - opinions please

New to Streetfighters

er6-n tail mod - opinions please

hey guys i'm cam. im a newbie (although i know a little bit, it's not much) but am looking at buying a kawasaki er6-n at the end of the year when i finish school. these have been raved about for a couple years now, and i love the look of them, all of it except the tail section. just so flat and boring.

i did i quick mock up of 3 different tail sections on the bike, hoping to be able to (probably not me, most likely a bike shop) do a bit of custom subframe work and make these tail sections able to fit on the bike. so far i've done a ktm RC8, yamaha R6 and and kawasaki zx6r.

which one do you guys like the most? and do you have any wisdom to share on how easy/hard this will be to do (i know of places where i can get all of these different tail sections out of fibre glass).

RC8

R6

zx6r

thanks guys! also, if you know of any other naked LAMs approved bikes (XJ6 or gladius or something) and reckon they're better than the er6, your opinion is appreciated!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails er6n-rc8tail.jpg   er6n - r6 tail.jpg   er6n - zx6r tail.jpg  

Welcome mate. I like the first one. Nice high tail look.
    Ladies and Gentelmen, take my advise. "Pull down your pants and slide on the ice."

RevHead
    welcome fella ,number 1 is the tail

Tyre destroying, mad bastard menace
    Blog Entries
    love 1 but ud prob be better with 2 with rego and 45 from axl cover

Blog Entries
    Welcome Cam, I like number 2.

Welcome to the madness Cam. I'm with Bob on this one the RC8 looks the goods.

ASF Standard Full Member oldskool's Avatar
    Only if you want it to look good that is.
    "I call it a Camberwell carrot as I invented it in Camberwell and it looks alot like a carrot"

ASF Standard Full Member Redmohawk's Avatar
    welcome N2

i like 1, but wouldn't the RC8 tail actually be a bit bigger than that?

Welcome mate