PDA

View Full Version : Ride day in Sydney?

Jaqhammar
29-09-2004, 01:41 PM
Gday guys and girls, I am new here but have been chatting with Si.
We were discussing ride days for Aussie Streetfighters.
I am in Sydney, the Sutherland Shire. Anyone interested in doing a ride and a pub/lunch stop let me know. Most week days are good for me as well as weekends. Cheers. Jaq.:D

J7-11
08-10-2004, 05:19 PM
Hi Jaq

I'm keen for a ride once I get my bike built, I'm sure ZX7-9 will be too! I'm up the Old Road most weekends, on the 250 at the moment tho!

Email me on j711@dodo.com.au and we'll organise something...

J

Jaqhammar
10-10-2004, 04:19 PM
Hi J

Bear with me re the ride day mate...I am just posting the same idea at www.formula-Xtreme.com.au as well.
I must ask in regards to you riding most weekends up the Old Road, do the cops not hassle you on that route?
I have been hearing for a couple of years now that the Hornsby and Berowa police are making a concerted effort to disuade riders from using the Old Road, especially on the weekends?
I know for a fact that not so long ago they had an EPA testing vehicle pulling over bikes and issuing tickets for illeagal pipes and pipes with no decibal stickers on them.
That's me gone right there. Not to mention other little "added" bits to the bike.
Even Jerry Bowlder from Two Wheels has commented on the way the cops up there hassle riders.
On a more cheery note...it does not happen if you head south on the back roads. Shires in the southern coastal areas are more aware of good public relations in view of the extra revenue created by riders visiting their local attractions and watering holes.
Let me know what you think mate.
I will contact you as soon as I have a more concrete idea about how many people may be interested in joining us.
A quick thought...there is a bike show at the Pyrmont Bridge in Sydney on Sat 16 of October...that's next sat mate...care to meet up there about lunchtime?
More info at www.mccofnsw.org.au